lifehouse

Fue mi hijo el que primero me presentó a la banda Lifehouse. Son una banda de rock Americana, pformada en Los Angeles por  Jason Wade (voces y guitarra), Rick Woolstenhulme, Jr. (batería y percusiones), Bryce Soderberg (bajo y voces) and Ben Carey (guitarra).

Lifehouse adquirió relevancia en el mundo de la música en el 2001, con su sencillo “Hanging by a Moment” de su primer album, No Name Face. La canción fue #1 por 3 semanas en Billboard Modern Rock Tracks y llegó a ser #2 en Billboard Hot 100 charts, y ganó un Billboard Music Award por ser Hot 100 Single of the Year, después de pasar 20 semanas en el top 10 y más de un año en el Top 100.

Hasta hoy, Lifehouse ha vendido más de 15 millones de sencillos y albums en todo el mundo.

Para leer más de Lifehouse haz click aquí.

Hoy te presento Everything, de su album No Name Face. Espero que lo disfrutes.

¡Feliz Domingo!

Para escuchar Everything haz click aquí

EVERYTHING

Find me here,
And speak to me.
I want to feel you,
I need to hear you.
You are the light,
That’s leading me,
To the place,
Where I find peace again.

You are the strength,
That keeps me walking.
You are the hope,
That keeps me trusting.
You are the light,
To my soul.
You are my purpose,
You’re everything.

How can I stand here with you,
And not be moved by you?
Would you tell me,
How could it be,
Any better than this?

You calm the storms,
And you give me rest.
You hold me in your hands,
You won’t let me fall.
You steal my heart,
And you take my breath away.
Would you take me in,
Take me deeper now.

And how can I stand here with you,
And not be moved by you?
Would you tell me,
How could it be,
Any better than this?

And how can I stand here with you,
And not be moved by you?
Would you tell me,
How could it be,
Any better than this?

Cause you’re all I want,
You’re all I need,
You’re everything, everything.

You’re all I want,
You’re all I need,
You’re everything, everything.

You’re all I want,
You’re all I need,
You’re everything, everything.

You’re all I want,
You’re all I need,
You’re everything, everything.

And how can I stand here with you,
And not be moved by you?
Would you tell me,
How could it be,
Any better than this?

And how can I stand here with you,
And not be moved by you?
Would you tell me,
How could it be,
Any better, any better than this?

And how can I stand here with you,
And not be moved by you
Would you tell me,
How could it be,
Any better than this?

Would you tell me,
How could it be,
Any better than this…